Soccer

Many thanks to all of you who attended and supported our free, 2021 McCauley Community Summer Soccer Program!
And a very special thanks to Coach Allan!

You can read more about the program’s success here.

We’re so pleased to announce that we are continuing the free program indoors over the colder months.

This shift to indoor soccer programming involves new dates and important policy changes; please read on for details.

Where?
All indoor soccer sessions will take place at the gymnasium at the Edmonton Intercultural Centre (9538 107th Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5H 0T7).

When?
With a couple of exceptions (detailed below), the McCauley Indoor Soccer Program will take place on Saturdays from 3 – 6pm and Sundays from 1 – 3pm. Saturday sessions will start October 23; Sunday sessions will start November 7. To add all soccer session dates to your own online/smartphone calendar, please subscribe to our shared soccer calendar.

These dates are confirmed until Christmas 2021. We are hopeful that this schedule will continue into spring 2022, but EIC cannot confirm 2022 dates just yet. We’ll keep you posted on dates for 2022.

SATURDAY session times will be:
Under 7 kids – 3:00 to 3:45pm
Age 7-10 kids – 3:55 to 4:55pm
Age 11 and over – 5 to 6 pm

SUNDAY session times will be announced in early November.

COVID Protocols 
The Edmonton Intercultural Centre (EIC) has opted in to the province’s Restrictions Exemption Program in order to operate their facility safely and maintain activities during these times. This means that McCauley Community League (MCL) will require proof of full vaccination for all soccer participants age 12 and older. This information will be stored securely by the McCauley Community League. Your child’s vaccine records will not be shared with the EIC; rather the MCL has signed a declaration verifying that we are managing our own participants’ vaccine verifications.

In addition, soccer participants will be required to abide by the following EIC rules:

  • No spectators or loitering. This means that unfortunately, parents/guardians will not be permitted to stay and watch, unless they are a designated volunteer for that session.
  • Physical distancing of at least 2 meters when not engaged in sport activities
  • Follow dedicated entry and exit points set for specific groups and/or activities
  • Wash hands after washroom use and use hand sanitizer stations frequently
  • Mandatory wearing of masks in all common areas (entrances/exits, washrooms, stairways, and hallways).

All confirmed dates are:

Sat Oct 23, 3 – 6pm
No soccer Sun Oct 24

Sat Oct 30, 3 – 6pm
No soccer Sun Oct 31

Sat Nov 6, 3 – 6pm
No soccer Sun Nov 7

Sat Nov 13, 3 – 6pm
Sun Nov 14, 1 – 3pm

Sat Nov 20, 3 – 6 pm
Sun Nov 21, 1 – 3pm

Sat Nov 27, 3 – 6pm
Sun Nov 28, 1 – 3pm

Sat Dec 4, 3 – 6pm
Sun Dec 5, 1 – 3pm

Sat Dec 11, 3 – 6pm
Sun Dec 12, 1 – 3pm

Sat Dec 18, 3 – 6pm
Sun Dec 19, 1 – 3pm

No soccer on Sat Dec 25 or Sun Dec 26

To register your child for free indoor soccer, please complete and submit the form below.


    Player Information







    BeginnerNoviceIntermediateAdvanced



    Parent/Guardian Contacts

    Contact #1






    Contact #2 (if applicable)







    Emergency Contact




    Please note that by completing this form, you consent to being added to the McCauley Community League member list.